My toy store experience

December 31, 2006 at 5:04 pm 4 comments

Hey guys! Because of this cool blog, I actually dropped by the toy store during this Christmas break. I was looking around and wow I felt like a kid again with my mommy. I wanted to buy so many toys! As I was looking around each section, my childhood started to flash right before my eyes. I saw the toys I used to play with like Polly Pocket, My Littlest Petshop, Barbie, Twister, and so much more. I passed by the section where they had Polly Pocket and My Littlest Petshop.

I was very disappointed.

The toy makers turned my favorite toys into scary things. They no longer look cute =( I wanted to cry. (Drama! Haha!) BUT WAIT I heard kids playing in one section with these colorful bears that looked so nice to hug. I was overjoyed to have seen the CARE BEARS. I ran to grab one CARE BEAR and hugged it. It was so lovable! I told my mom (and this is for real) “Ma, can I please buy one? Then she said it was expensive and (puhlees, I’m already 21 so I’m kinda old to have a stuffed toy like that). So then I said can I buy this cute purple Care Bear clip on and my mommy said yes! Oh the joy! the happiness! Here’s a picture to show you how cute and cuddly it looks.

img_0326.jpg

I love it! And it’s my favorite color by the way.

Entry filed under: Toys & Games. Tags: .

Land Before Time Cowabunga

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lovelygirl  |  January 2, 2007 at 10:55 am

    toy experience??well, i played a lot of them when i was young koz my tatay in saudi sends package loaded with different toys. It’s so unlikely because i prefer the toys for the boys than girl’s toys (like lazer guns, trains with railings, remote control cars, helicopter and plane models….). I think i never experienced going to mall and asked my nanay to buy me toys coz like what i have sed its my tatay who gives me toys (which are for boys) to play and collect.

    Reply
  • 2. kidswereus  |  January 4, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Ive had my share of toys for boys too because of my brother and cousins. (And theyve had a share of my toys–dolls too, hehe). I remember joining them in their “barilan” and we like to invent how our guns would sound.

    Reply
  • 3. stel  |  February 2, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    do you guys remember etch sketch? ang that summy thig that if u dip sa water lalaki?ehhehehe..till now every time i play with my little pamangkins, ako parin naghahandle ng play doh! hahahah cuteness noh.. i make icecreams, burgers, pizzas..ect! sarap hiwain nun and lambot kasi!

    Reply
  • 4. Geoff  |  March 15, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    My sister is an addict of purple things like that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


UAPak

http://uapak.com

RSS Return of the Nineties by Kidswereus

  • Kidswereus Recalls (and ambitiously recommends) March 4, 2008
    It’s been a year since we’ve begun this blog. Wahoo! It’s time to bring back the love to the next batch of SEO experts, bloggers, and internet marketers! This year’s theme is more social-oriented. I guess this idea came from our professor who thinks that the Internet is more than an all-in-one medium that integrates […]
    kidswereus
  • Pop Swatch! November 1, 2007
    They were funky, overly large, and well cute.  The Pop Swatch was born in the 80’s but it got to Manila during the nineties. My cousin was obsessed with collecting all the straps that would match. We would always pass by Gift Gate in the Greenhills Shopping Arcade so that we would see the new […]
    kidswereus
  • Oh Tokyo! October 29, 2007
    The show’s goal was simple: to give the Pinoys an overview of the Japanese culture. We love it for the host’s flawless translation of Japanese to Filipino. It also helps that she speaks in a sing-song voice while she asks the Tokyo-dwellers about their day-to-day living. Sad to say, this show stopped airing in RJ […]
    kidswereus
  • Hasbeenhood October 28, 2007
    Seen these 90’s teen stars lately? 1. Phoebe Cates (Fast Times at Ridgemont High) 2. Jonathan Taylor Thomas (Wild America) 3. Jonathan Jackson (Camp Nowhere) 4. Brandy (Moesha) 5. Tia and Tamara Mowry (Sister, Sister) 6. Macaulay Culkin (Home Alone) 7. Daniella Fischer (Boy Meets World) 8. Larissa Oleynik (Alex Mack) 9. Rachel Leigh Cook […]
    kidswereus
  • For kicks: Guess this 90s Telenovela October 27, 2007
    The year was 1998 and we, as a nation, have just recovered from the Thalia telenovela avalanche. We needed a change of pace so here’s a soap whose heroine is a child. Her height is as tiny as her voice! I love her show-gum smile and lengthy lashes. The story was interesting in the beginning: […]
    kidswereus

My Blog Log

Blog Stats

  • 393,671 hits

Blog Explosion

Google Feed Reader

Blogarama


