Lisa Frank

January 31, 2007 at 12:05 pm 39 comments

Lisa Frank

The Lisa Frank Characters

  • Rainbow Chaser – a brown horse with purple hooves.
  • Hollywood Bear – a bear in a tuxedo and a top hat.
  • Panda Painter – a panda in overalls who paints things with a large paintbrush.
  • Ballerina Bunnies – three rabbits who dance ballet.
  • Max Splash – an orca whale.
  • Markie – a unicorn with rainbow mane and tale.
  • Roary – a polar bear.
  • Hunter – a young leopard.
  • Spotty and Dotty Paws – two dalmations with rainbow-colored spots.
  • Peekaboo – a turtle with hippie-style flowers on its shell.
  • Skye – a Pegasus-like flying horse.
  • Ruckus, Raider, and Risky – three St. Bernard puppies.
  • Casey – a golden retriver puppy.
  • Lisa, Cassie, Mara – Three girls who are best friends. They are some of Lisa Frank’s most popular characters
  • Entry filed under: Entertainment, Nineties, Toys & Games. Tags: .

    Disney Sing-Along: Aladin Extreme Candy

    39 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Tin  |  January 31, 2007 at 6:31 pm

      I have a whole album of stickers with me pa. Hahaha. I was in love with Lisa Frank characters. I remember harassing my titos and titas in the states when my dad visited them so they could give him my set of lisa frank goodies. Hahaha. :p

      Reply
    • 2. Justine  |  January 31, 2007 at 7:36 pm

      Way back in my early elem years, like grades 1-3, I collected stickers & 95% of my sitckers were Lisa Frank stickers! I remember I’d swap stickers with my classmates & stuff. I also remember having all Lisa Frank school supplies back in grade 2 and yes i was proud to be envied by my classmates! muahahah!>:D

      It’s funny too. Lisa Frank’s coming back. My sisters are gaga over Lisa Frank and honestly I am starting to go gaga over it as well haha! I actually bought a pen with the feathers on the top & a butterfly on it.. yeah.. Haha. ^_^

      Reply
    • 3. paolariffic  |  January 31, 2007 at 9:13 pm

      i so totally love lisa frank i loved it since kinder! i loved the stickers and erasers and pencils!

      Reply
    • 4. nica  |  January 31, 2007 at 9:14 pm

      when i was younger, i got sort of addicted to lisa frank.haha.
      everything i owned was lisa frank.and when my dad went to the states, he came back with a bag full of lisa frank stuff.haha

      Reply
    • 5. Vish  |  January 31, 2007 at 9:16 pm

      i love lisa frank! i remember sitting on santa’s lap in Macy’s NY and whispered to his ear for a lisa frank binder. well, i didnt get it for christmas but i eventually did. I had the dividers of almost all the characters, i had pencils, stickers (ya, a whole binder full of LF stickers!), the works! oh… and the cutest note cards which of course i never gave off coz i wanted them for myself only. lisa frank was all i cared to own before.

      Reply
    • 6. kidswereus  |  January 31, 2007 at 9:33 pm

      Which of the characters were your favorite? I like the panda painter and the whale.🙂

      For more lisa frank stuff to look at, check out http://www.lisafrank.com They have activities, games, and other stuff you can enjoy!

      Reply
    • 7. fen  |  January 31, 2007 at 9:40 pm

      omg lisa frank! i used to collect the stickers and everything, and whoever had the most back in 2nd grade would automatically be the “it” girl. haha! wow…

      Reply
    • 8. daelite  |  February 1, 2007 at 8:19 am

      I adored Lisa Frank, and still have a clipboard with the Golden rets on it that I use regularly.🙂
      I loved all their products, though my mother was always asking me “Do you NEED that” when I would want them… lol.
      I liked the dogs and polar bears best!

      And thanks, your post really took me back.

      Reply
    • 9. Cherry  |  February 1, 2007 at 10:31 pm

      OH mY!!! I love LIsa Frank toooo!!! I had soooo many stickers of her! My grade school things were covered mostly by stickers! and yay, I just miss that! Plus Marvin the Martian pa! hahaha!

      Reply
    • 10. stel  |  February 2, 2007 at 9:54 pm

      i used to have a collection before..trapper keeper..tons of stickers… paper, pens, stationary..name it! hahaha back pack! lunch box!! tons of stickers…stickers stickers stickers!!hahaha im so sticky!!wahahhahaha!!!love the dolphine design and the poalr bears..too bad hindi na uso now yun.back then ur soo cool when u have lisa frank!

      Reply
    • 11. Frances  |  February 4, 2007 at 5:44 pm

      I adored Lisa Frank. I used to have loads of stickers and the folders and bags and everything! It’s so cute and colorful kasi.

      Reply
    • 12. shelley  |  February 15, 2007 at 4:21 pm

      I went to the toy store recently and they have new lisa frank stuff! they have those nail polish and lipstick looking container with different stuff inside. So cute!

      Reply
    • 13. Sam  |  March 11, 2007 at 10:13 pm

      ohohoho. lisa frank! everyone wanted this. all the girls loved it. and would trade stickers and this would be one of the “top” ones. ahaha

      Reply
    • 14. amanda  |  July 9, 2007 at 11:26 am

      omg i am 18 and i have always loved lisa frank!!

      Reply
    • 15. kidswereus  |  July 23, 2007 at 9:45 am

      Hey Amanda. Well I’m 22 and I bought a Lisa Frank lunchbag.😛 One of my officemates suggested that Lisa’s one of the first characters to be a vector.

      Reply
    • 16. Labinnah  |  August 26, 2007 at 1:16 am

      I was a huge Lisa Frank fan when I was a kid🙂 I used to have a temporary tattoo of a neon shark… I’ve sense lost it, but would love to find the design again. If anyone knows of a gallery of the old temp. tattoos and stickers, I’d love to find a link.

      Thanks!

      Reply
    • 17. Katie  |  November 10, 2007 at 4:54 am

      FYI you can now buy Lisa Frank items online at:
      http://www.lisafrank.com/default.cfm?page=Shop

      Reply
    • 18. kidswereus  |  November 12, 2007 at 11:42 pm

      Hey Katie, thanks for the information. Labinnah, I hope you’ll see the link!🙂

      Reply
    • 19. rubz  |  December 4, 2007 at 7:04 am

      i love lisa frank

      Reply
    • 20. Melissa  |  January 23, 2008 at 2:49 pm

      When I was a kid I had a sticker book filled with lisa frank stickers, the hologram ones were the most coveted by all my friends, we would trade stickers .. then I lost my sticker book, I was so sad. I recently have been thinking about finding those stickers again, but it seems that lisa frank stickers are hard to find now, and the designs have changed😦

      Reply
    • 21. Rachel Burger, in Maryland :)  |  February 20, 2008 at 2:55 am

      I loved Lisa Frank when I was younger, and my favorite things to collect were stickers. I had Sandylion, Lisa Frank, Mrs. Grossman, and any other kind of stickers that I could get my hands on. I just recently moved, and was going through boxes when I stumbled upon my huge old sticker collection. I went on Ebay to see what they were worth, because a lot of them are old Lisa Frank and Sandylion from the late 80’s and early 90’s. It brought back a lot of memories or trading stickers, and playing sticker store. Hahahah, but anyways if anyone is looking to buy old Lisa Frank or another kind of older stickers, there is this cool store on Ebay I stumbled on:

      http://stores.ebay.com/80s-Child-Vintage-Stickers_W0QQcolZ4QQdirZQ2d1QQfsubZQ2d999QQftidZ2QQtZkm

      It’s awesome, I’m thinking of buying some of the old Lisa Frank ones. They are anywhere from 3 dollars for one old sticker, but they also have a whole sheet of lisa frank from the early 90’s for about $2. I was just really excited when I found this, so I just wanted to share! If anyone else finds anything interesting please email me to share! Oh, and I was searching on google for the old Lisa Frank Catalogue. I used to get it in the mail, I think it was quarterly, but I couldn’t find anything. You could buy sweatshirts, notepads, school supplies, everything in the catalogue, and I was looking to buy one for my collection of old lisa frank stuff. If anyone can find anything please email me!!! Thank you:)

      Reply
    • 22. Rachel Burger, in Maryland :)  |  February 20, 2008 at 3:00 am

      I just found another really great ebay store. This person is selling lisa frank sheets of stickers in the original packaging. The packaging says 75 cents! OMG! They are so cute! I want them but they are $25 a sheet in the original packaging😦 But wanted to share it!

      http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140092989486&ssPageName=MERC_VI_RSCC_Pr4_PcY_BIN_Stores_IT&refitem=8123507663&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=active_view_item&usedrule1=StoreCatToStoreCat&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget&_trksid=p284.m184&_trkpar

      Reply
    • 23. kidswereus  |  February 29, 2008 at 3:18 pm

      Thank you so much for the link Rachel! My friend Cara is going to cry. She loves Lisa Frank so much.

      Reply
    • 24. cbiscuit  |  March 28, 2008 at 6:17 am

      i sooooo luv lisa frank, me want everything she hhas make !

      Reply
    • 25. nakita  |  April 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm

      ya missed princess pearls and the penguins !😀

      Reply
    • 26. Abby  |  April 8, 2008 at 1:12 am

      i was wondering if anyones has them… i am a nanny to a two year old little girl who is has leukeima. she is in a childrens hosiptal right now and they reward her with stickers.. she has so many of them and me and her parents have been tryin to get her some of the lisa frank sticker books for her to put her stickers in them…. if someone has them or knows where to get them please let me know!!

      Reply
    • 27. Laticia Harbert  |  May 6, 2008 at 12:45 pm

      Hey Abby-Hope I’m not too late and I hope you see this email. I just located a lot of 6 Lisa Frank sticker books. Each one comes with 100 stickers for a total of 600 stickers! Go Git’em Girl!

      Reply
    • 28. Laticia Harbert  |  May 6, 2008 at 12:45 pm

      Oh-I guess the link would be nice! I found’em at epier.com

      Reply
    • 29. blair1189  |  July 3, 2008 at 5:04 am

      omg – i was in love with all lisa frank stuff in grade school. i mean, i’m only 20, but wow…seriously. i remember begging my mom all the way from 1st grade until 7th grade for all lisa frank school supplies. it was great. major kudos to the 90s.

      Reply
    • 30. LIZ  |  September 6, 2008 at 12:55 am

      I LOVED LISA FRANK WHEN I WAS IN LIKE 5TH GRADE THATS HOW I MET MY SISTER!!! I HAD A PURPLE FUZZY BINDER THAT WAS A LITTLE GLITERRY!!! SHE WAS NEW AT SCHOOL .. WELL IN CLASS SHE ASKED TO TOUCH MY BINDER! I LAUGHED AND TOLD HER SURE WHY NOT!! EVER SINCE THEN WEVE BEEN UNSEPERABLE!!! FOR ELEVEN YEARS NOW!!!! SO THANKS LISA KUDOS TO YOU!!!

      PS: WE LAUGH ABOUT IT EVERY TIME WE GET ON THE PHONE!! THANKS!!🙂
      WITH LOVE ,
      L&A

      Reply
    • 31. starr  |  September 9, 2008 at 11:49 pm

      I have been a collector of Lisa Frank since 6th grade. Now at 27 I still collect Lisa Frank. I just sent 32.00 on Lisa frank this weekend. I love lisa frank and hello kitty. I still collect both.

      Reply
    • 32. cynthia  |  January 21, 2009 at 10:44 am

      omg i still love lisa frank n still a little girl! i started colllecting wen me n my sisters had boucht these tresure trunks @ walmart and i liked all da colors on the characters but den lisa came out with new desins but i dont like the desins anymore as much as the old 1s

      Reply
    • 33. jason thomas  |  March 13, 2009 at 11:17 am

      ive been on a mad search for an old lisa frank skull ring.
      my girlfriend has wanted it casted her whole life for her wedding ring and i want to propose to her in the summer but cant find it anywhere! does anyone know where i could find one?

      Reply
    • 34. Jennifer C  |  January 9, 2010 at 12:58 am

      I wish they would bring back the classic sticker designs. I am a lifelong collector and have tons of stuff. Age is just a number!

      Reply
    • 35. Crisii  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:40 am

      Ive been looking for an old school lisa frank character that isnt mentioned anywhere it was an elephant playing a piano anyone know who it is? please let me know

      Reply
    • 36. Jennifer C  |  March 24, 2010 at 4:57 pm

      Hi, the characters name is Elephant John and any items with him are very hard to find. He is a cute one too! If youd like to chat Lisa Frank you can email me: jchappy120103@yahoo.com

      Reply
    • 37. Barbara Zablotney  |  June 17, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      I am 24 and I STILL collect lisa frank stuff! I can spot lisa stuff frmo like a mile away! I go to flea markets and buy old lisa stuff I find there! I use to love the raccoon characters🙂

      Reply
    • 38. susan hansen  |  July 6, 2010 at 2:23 am

      I have a Lisa Frank backpack, vintage with two dalmations on the front in like new condition. Does anybody know what this might be worth? My niece was in love with Lisa Frank and had it in the early 90’s.

      Reply
    • 39. Rhys  |  February 28, 2013 at 11:50 am

      Your post provides verified beneficial to us. It’s very informative and you’re simply obviously really educated of this type. You possess popped our eye for you to numerous opinion of this specific topic with intriquing, notable and strong written content.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    UAPak

    http://uapak.com

    RSS Return of the Nineties by Kidswereus

    • Kidswereus Recalls (and ambitiously recommends) March 4, 2008
      It’s been a year since we’ve begun this blog. Wahoo! It’s time to bring back the love to the next batch of SEO experts, bloggers, and internet marketers! This year’s theme is more social-oriented. I guess this idea came from our professor who thinks that the Internet is more than an all-in-one medium that integrates […]
      kidswereus
    • Pop Swatch! November 1, 2007
      They were funky, overly large, and well cute.  The Pop Swatch was born in the 80’s but it got to Manila during the nineties. My cousin was obsessed with collecting all the straps that would match. We would always pass by Gift Gate in the Greenhills Shopping Arcade so that we would see the new […]
      kidswereus
    • Oh Tokyo! October 29, 2007
      The show’s goal was simple: to give the Pinoys an overview of the Japanese culture. We love it for the host’s flawless translation of Japanese to Filipino. It also helps that she speaks in a sing-song voice while she asks the Tokyo-dwellers about their day-to-day living. Sad to say, this show stopped airing in RJ […]
      kidswereus
    • Hasbeenhood October 28, 2007
      Seen these 90’s teen stars lately? 1. Phoebe Cates (Fast Times at Ridgemont High) 2. Jonathan Taylor Thomas (Wild America) 3. Jonathan Jackson (Camp Nowhere) 4. Brandy (Moesha) 5. Tia and Tamara Mowry (Sister, Sister) 6. Macaulay Culkin (Home Alone) 7. Daniella Fischer (Boy Meets World) 8. Larissa Oleynik (Alex Mack) 9. Rachel Leigh Cook […]
      kidswereus
    • For kicks: Guess this 90s Telenovela October 27, 2007
      The year was 1998 and we, as a nation, have just recovered from the Thalia telenovela avalanche. We needed a change of pace so here’s a soap whose heroine is a child. Her height is as tiny as her voice! I love her show-gum smile and lengthy lashes. The story was interesting in the beginning: […]
      kidswereus

    My Blog Log

    Blog Stats

    • 393,671 hits

    Blog Explosion

    Google Feed Reader

    Blogarama


