MR. BOGUS!

February 23, 2007 at 1:34 am 34 comments

Mr. Bogus…eeew.

You guys still remember the yellow gremlin-like creature living in the walls of the suburban home of Tommy Anybody?? Its MR. BOGUS!! This wacky character surfed around and fought the “dust bunnies” in Tommy’s kitchen or in Mr. Bogus’ alternate world called the “Bogusland”! Wacky ain’t it?

He’s like today’s Spongebob. Methinks.

Entry filed under: 90s+cartoons, 90s+TV, ABS-CBN, Cartoon+Heroes, Cartoons, Mr.+Bogus, Nineties, nineties+foreign+shows, nineties+show, nineties+shows+philippines, nineties+TV, UA&P, University of Asia and the Pacific. Tags: .

Nanny on the loose! Nagawa mo ba ito?

34 Comments Add your own

  • 1. RJ  |  February 23, 2007 at 1:58 am

    Holy cow!! MR. BOGUS!! old skool sobra to ah!! i can still remember the crazy theme song! MR boguuus!!

    Reply
  • 2. kidswereus  |  February 23, 2007 at 2:14 am

    Help! I’m looking for the lyrics, I can’t find it. Haha. It would be a hoot to find an English-dubbed Mr. Bogus vid. The only thing available in trusty ‘ol YouTube’s a Turkish-dubbed vid.

    Reply
  • 3. leah  |  February 23, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    hanna plugged this site on my blog.🙂 this group blog is pretty cool!😀 it does bring back all the mems.. haha.. and i feel so old. LoL.

    keep posting!😉

    i miss Mr Bogus – that yellow smurf looking thing! haha😛

    Reply
  • 4. Justine  |  February 23, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    Mr. Bogus=Spongebob? That’s so cool! Haha.. Sayang I wasn’t able to catch this show.. I think I was too young when this was released.. I was born in 1990 kc eh..

    Reply
  • 5. kidswereus  |  February 23, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Justine! You’re almost the same age as my younger brother. Mr. Bogus’s fun but he’s kinda weird…like Mr. Bean weird.

    Leah! Super thanks for paying the blog a visit…I couldn’t resist plugging kidswereus because of the topic you and your friend were talking about…wanted to add to the nostalgic cheer you were experiencing.😀

    Reply
  • 6. Miko  |  March 4, 2007 at 6:17 am

    Hahaha I’ll always associate Mr. Bogus with our fifth grade science teacher!

    Reply
  • 7. kidswereus  |  March 4, 2007 at 10:08 am

    Miko–OMG. Is this Mr. M—-?!

    Reply
  • 8. stel  |  March 11, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    he’s wil! he;s cool! he’s bogus!!!! hahahah fave ko rin sya! what kind of creature was he again??

    Reply
  • 9. nannards  |  October 5, 2007 at 8:09 am

    holy f*ing shiznits! i thought i was the only one that remembered mr. bogus, i would go to my friends and ask them, ” do u remember watching mr. bogus?” and they’d just look at me like “wtf is that?” …..

    Reply
  • 10. kidswereus  |  October 22, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    LOL. We’re glad to be proof that you lived a normal childhood, lol.

    Reply
  • 11. bogey?  |  November 18, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Bo-gey?

    Reply
  • 12. Jay  |  November 26, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Hey I just updated my blog & Im sooo happy to bump in at your site, dude Im a Mr. Bogus addict! I miss the 90’s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 13. actionfiguresaccessinfo  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Hi I am interested in action figure games & toys. Do let me know if there are any good
    website where I can find access to action figure toys & games.

    Reply
    • 14. sarah  |  October 4, 2011 at 8:19 am

      i wana get a dvd? any idea where?

      Reply
    • 15. Wayne Moises  |  September 6, 2014 at 2:13 pm

      All my favorite toys is toy guns toy soldiers/action figures cars trucks planes and rockets are my favorites during childhood long before Playstation before Nintendo before Xbox before PSP before VCR before DVD players before cellphones just only to play outside with his friends in the streets . Thanks! From:Wayne

      Reply
  • 16. James  |  March 9, 2008 at 1:30 am

    oh my god!! my friends and i were just talking about nineties cartoons including mr. bogus after our class!! wish i was a kid again!! ^^,

    Reply
  • 17. donald  |  May 6, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Yo i remember watchin that shit with ma brother when we was lil homies good look mr.bogus that was the hottest theme music ever they should bring it back for these new kids i would even watch the shit for the theme song

    Reply
  • 18. mai  |  July 10, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    i could hear the theme song right now! hehe
    anyway, uhm. do you have tropang trumpo videos?
    please post it. i’ve been looking for it on the net, kaso wala talaga.
    if you have it, please. thanks!

    Reply
  • 19. mai  |  July 10, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=BiMs0MHDi1c Mr. Bogus theme.

    Reply
  • 20. darwin tan  |  August 5, 2008 at 7:31 am

    your my favorite cartoon character ever i remember when i was in elementary day every saturday no one can take me away infront of our tv im pretty happy ille c u again 20 years ago if i never mistaken regards me to your anty boguta and alfred too

    Reply
  • 21. k  |  October 30, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    I used to watch this show EVERY morning @ 5am with my dad before he would go to work! I have been asking people for years if they remember MR. Bogus and everyone looks at me like I’m psychotic! I was literally starting to think we made the whole stinking show up!
    Anywho- I’m stoked to see the crazy little critters’ pic, it’s been almost 15 years since I’ve seen him. God, that makes me feel OLD!

    Reply
  • 22. harry  |  December 23, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Duz any1 remember M.A.S.K? Jus like mr.bogus, it was my fav..

    And why do the good old times have to change so much…!?😦

    Reply
  • 23. salam  |  February 6, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    Does anyone how to get Mr. Bogus Episodes, DVD or even a VHS ?

    Reply
  • 24. jlox  |  October 11, 2009 at 1:08 am

    email me pag me link kayo na pdeng idownload tong mr.bogus na series

    Reply
  • 25. marc  |  October 12, 2009 at 11:37 am

    yan mr bogus sakto sa edad ko nghahanap nga ako ng series n2, if any1 has it pls share, im trying to find good cartoons this day but none appealed to my taste.sana may mgshare.meron ako mga gi joe even transformers and visionaries, centurions,hehe old skul!!!

    Reply
  • 26. Enes  |  January 25, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Hahaha. As I was Signing Up for a new yahoo account. There’s this security question and I picked What was your favourite childhood cartoon? Hahaha… I then remember when I was young, Mr Bogus! He was definitely my all time childhood cartoon!

    I remember Mr.Bogus has this rat enemy, what was his name? (I forgot!). darn, those where the days!

    Reply
  • 27. kat  |  April 14, 2010 at 8:09 am

    wowwwww…finally! people who remember Mr Bogus!! :))

    ive been asking my friends and my brother if they remember Mr Bogus, nobody i know does!! i was beginning to think that MR Bogus was just a figment of my imagination, guess not. YAY!!

    Reply
  • 28. Mica  |  December 6, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Omg! I spent two days trying to remember the name of this cartoon!!! I wanted to post it on FB and could not for the life of me remember, until I read an article about State Farm and that….”thats bogus!” lol

    Reply
  • 29. rioleymedrero  |  August 5, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    oh! i remember Mr Bugos naging parte sya ng kabataan ko noon 90′ subrang astig nakakatawa lalo na ung clay version nya ang kulet nga eh;-)

    Reply
  • 30. play 2 win rockaway nj  |  April 24, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    It’s hard to come by knowledgeable people in this particular topic, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Reply
    • 31. Wayne Moises  |  September 6, 2014 at 2:08 pm

      I talked about the television network in the Philippines. Thanks!

      Reply
    • 32. Wayne Moises  |  September 6, 2014 at 2:09 pm

      I talked about the television network in the Philippines. Thanks! From:Wayne

      Reply
  • 33. healthy  |  January 8, 2014 at 4:46 am

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during
    lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how
    fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, amazing site!

    Reply
  • 34. Wayne Moises  |  September 6, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    I remember the classic cartoons of the1970’s my favorite is Clubhouse 9 hosted by the late Pepe Pimentel(1930-2013) includes games and gimmicks also animated cartoon block Mightor Wacky Races Young Gulliver Superfriends Batman/Superman Hour Aquaman Show and others since the 1970’s era cartoons new 9TV is different now all new shows and movies news and public affairs movies and more and now under new management of the network in the Philippines. Thanks! From:Wayne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


UAPak

http://uapak.com

RSS Return of the Nineties by Kidswereus

  • Kidswereus Recalls (and ambitiously recommends) March 4, 2008
    It’s been a year since we’ve begun this blog. Wahoo! It’s time to bring back the love to the next batch of SEO experts, bloggers, and internet marketers! This year’s theme is more social-oriented. I guess this idea came from our professor who thinks that the Internet is more than an all-in-one medium that integrates […]
    kidswereus
  • Pop Swatch! November 1, 2007
    They were funky, overly large, and well cute.  The Pop Swatch was born in the 80’s but it got to Manila during the nineties. My cousin was obsessed with collecting all the straps that would match. We would always pass by Gift Gate in the Greenhills Shopping Arcade so that we would see the new […]
    kidswereus
  • Oh Tokyo! October 29, 2007
    The show’s goal was simple: to give the Pinoys an overview of the Japanese culture. We love it for the host’s flawless translation of Japanese to Filipino. It also helps that she speaks in a sing-song voice while she asks the Tokyo-dwellers about their day-to-day living. Sad to say, this show stopped airing in RJ […]
    kidswereus
  • Hasbeenhood October 28, 2007
    Seen these 90’s teen stars lately? 1. Phoebe Cates (Fast Times at Ridgemont High) 2. Jonathan Taylor Thomas (Wild America) 3. Jonathan Jackson (Camp Nowhere) 4. Brandy (Moesha) 5. Tia and Tamara Mowry (Sister, Sister) 6. Macaulay Culkin (Home Alone) 7. Daniella Fischer (Boy Meets World) 8. Larissa Oleynik (Alex Mack) 9. Rachel Leigh Cook […]
    kidswereus
  • For kicks: Guess this 90s Telenovela October 27, 2007
    The year was 1998 and we, as a nation, have just recovered from the Thalia telenovela avalanche. We needed a change of pace so here’s a soap whose heroine is a child. Her height is as tiny as her voice! I love her show-gum smile and lengthy lashes. The story was interesting in the beginning: […]
    kidswereus

My Blog Log

Blog Stats

  • 393,671 hits

Blog Explosion

Google Feed Reader

Blogarama


